Natalia Fabia Punk Rock Rainbow Sparkle

Standard

The Jonathan Levine always has great art shows. Currently, Natalia Fabia – Punk Rock Rainbow Sparkle is up.
Loving the subject!

“In the artist’s words: “Punk rock is one of my true loves. Punk to me is an attitude, a lifestyle. Punk is a middle finger, punk is do-it-yourself, do what you want. It’s a kind of freedom. I’m attracted to my subjects for having that quality. This attitude is what I wanted to convey in this series. My models (many of which are friends) are all tough, independent, strong, fun, hard working, talented, tattooed and stylishly dressed. I look at punk rock as being dirty and rough, yet sparkly and enticing at the same time, and that’s the theme of my paintings.”

Jonathan Levine Gallery – 529 west 20th street, ny, ny

One response »

  1. Pingback: Natalia Fabia Punk Rock Rainbow Sparkle | fernexpress

Leave a Reply

